Axelrod Lecture

To commemorate an eminent scholar of our discipline the general assembly of the EBRS agreed in Frankfurt in 2005 to establish “The Julius Axelrod Lecture”. This lecture will be delivered by a distinguished scientist at the EBRS Congress.  

Scientist Year EBRS Congress
Tony Ho 2009 Strasbourg
Marty Zatz 2011 Oxford
Stafford Lightman 2013 Munich
Helena Illnerová 2015 Manchester
David Klein 2017 Amsterdam